---
title: "Support User"
description: "A Support User is a Partner or Visma employee who helps Customers with service issues. They have special access to troubleshoot and assist users without directly changing the Customer’s settings or data."
lang: en
languages:
  en: https://docs.vismasoftware.no/admin/main_concepts/support_user/index.md
  no: https://docs.vismasoftware.no/no/admin/main_concepts/support_user/index.md
  sv: https://docs.vismasoftware.no/sv/admin/main_concepts/support_user/index.md
lastmod: 2026-04-06
---

> Documentation index: https://docs.vismasoftware.no/admin/main_concepts/llms.txt


# Support User

Last modified April 6, 2026

> A Support User is a Partner or Visma employee who helps Customers with service issues. They have special access to troubleshoot and assist users without directly changing the Customer’s settings or data.


### Add a support user

1. Click the “Add support user” link.  
2. Select the user(s) you want to assign as support  
3. Specify the end date for the support period  
4. Click Save to apply the changes

### Change end of support user access

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon 
2. Click on “Change end of support access”  
3. Choose the new end date for support access  
4. Click “Save support user” to apply the changes

### View support user details

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Check the displayed details  
3. Navigate to other tabs for additional details

### Remove support user

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Click the “Remove support user” button at the bottom left  
3. Approve as prompted

### Include support user in user group

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Navigate to the “User groups” tab  
3. Click the “Include in user groups” tab  
4. Click the “Include in” link to add user to user group  
5. Click the “Save user” to confirm

**Note:** Support users added to a user group inherit all access that is configured based on roles assigned for the user group.

### Exclude support user from user group

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Navigate to the “User groups” tab  
3. Click the “Exclude from” link to remove a user from user group  
4. Click the “Save user” to confirm

**Note:** By removing the support user from the user group, the user will lose all inherited access through that user group.

### Check support user membership

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Click on the User groups tab  
3. Under Included in user groups, review the list to see which groups the user belongs to  
4. If needed, use the Search field to locate specific group names

### View support user change log

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Click the “Change log” tab  
3. View all changes made to the user’s account

**Note:** You can filter by one, none or multiple actions: add to user group, grant role, grant role group, remove from user group, revoke role, and revoke role group. If no action is selected, all actions will be displayed by default.

### Export support user change log

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Click the “Change log” tab  
3. Press the “Export” button

### Check the Connect user ID

1. In the Support user list, hover over the desired support user and click the Edit icon  
2. Navigate to the “Configuration” tab  
3. Check the Connected User ID displayed there


---

[View this page](https://docs.vismasoftware.no/admin/main_concepts/support_user/)
