Preferences

In the Preferences panel you define the user-specific settings. These settings only affect your own user account and not the other users of the service.

Open the comment window when I approve

Activate this setting to automatically open up the comment pop-up window when you approve a document. This way you can directly enter a comment which is shown to everyone in the workflow. If you do not want to enter a comment for a specific document, you can leave the comment field empty.

If this setting is not activated, you can still enter a comment in the comment panel and this will also be shown to everyone in the workflow.

After handling a task

You can define what is going to happen after you have handled a task in the Task details tab.

There are two options you can choose from:

Radio buttonDescription
Open the next taskAfter you have handled a task, the next task in the list will open automatically.
Return to the task listAfter you have handled a task, the system will take you back to the task list.

Default Document Viewer

The PDF viewer included in your web browser is the default viewer, since it provides the best viewing experience.

If you have trouble viewing PDF files in your browser:

  • check if your browser is up to date
  • if the PDF files are still not displayed correctly, choose the “image mode” which will render each page as an image
Last modified August 26, 2026